Estonian Kickboxing Championship 2014 in Tartu

Estonian Kickboxing Championship 2014 (K-R, Low, Full) took place on May 4, 2014 from 10:00 a.m. to 20:00 p.m. in A. Le Coq Sports Hall (Ihaste tee 7) in Tartu, the second biggest city in Estonia and a cultural and scientific centre built on the picturesque banks of the Emajõgi River. The event was organised by the Estonian Federation of Kickboxing and Klan, a sports club. Over 100 kickboxers from 12 sports clubs in Estonia competed in the championship.

The list of participants included the strongest Estonian teams: Estonian Academy of Kickboxing, Konkiro, First Fight Club, Banzai, Budoart, Klan, Mainor-Shaolin, Kombat, Tokon, SK Fighter, Club Vortex and VTG. 

This year the sports club EAK fielded an expanded team with several new additions, including many kickboxers from EAK's Saaremaa branch. Many sportsmen competed for the first time and their first appearance was successful. 

A match between Saaremaa's Kaisa Kuusksalu from EAK's Kuressaare branch and Narva's Evgeniya Nazarova from the sports club Konkiro again became a crowd-pleaser, ending with Kuusksalu's victory by technical knockout as the referee stopped the contest (RSC). 

Saaremaa's Christopher Markus Hallik also achieved a victory by RSC over Gevork Gevorkian from the sports club Klan. Robin Sepp won by decision (2:1). 

This kickboxing championship will be remembered in the history of Estonian kickboxing for numerous victories by knockout, many of which were achieved by EAK's sportsmen, including brilliant victories by Vlad Savitsky, Evgeny Tabolkin and Timmo Talvist

Nikolai Petrov continues to amaze us with his victories. He won in the final after a beautiful and technically competent fight.

Under the professional guidance of EAK's experienced chief coach Dmitri Vorobyev, the championship was successful for the sportsmen of the Estonian Academy of Kickboxing. 

EAK once again proved itself one of the best kickboxing clubs in Estonia, having won 7 gold, 5 silver and 3 bronze medals. 


Congratulations to gold medal winners:

Kaisa Kuuskalu (FOJKR 56)

Nikolai Petrov (MKR 67)

Evgeni Tabolkin (MYJLK 81)

Timmo Talvist (MYJLK 75)

Christopher Marcus Hallik (MC2LK 57)

Vlad Savitski (MYJLK 57)

Robin Sepp (MC2LK 51) 


Congratulations to silver medal winners:

Venjamin Brusnitsov (MKR 91)

Kimmo Kilumets (MKR 75)

Madis Alevi (MKR 67)

Platon Abrosimov (MC2LK 51)

Giorgi Giorgadze (MKR 81) 


Congratulations to bronze medal winners:

Erik Kristo Kremm (MC1KR 30)

Maksim Makarov (MKR 67)

Kim-Patrik Nõukas (MKR 81) 


For photos and videos of this and other events please check our Facebook (linked on home page).


We congratulate all of the medal winners in the Estonian Academy of Kickboxing! 

We wish you sporting success and great wins! 

Estonian Academy of Kickboxing

« All news